inspiiral

– a collision of art and writing interlocking in spirals

My life is singing its own song

Leave a comment

Lately it seems God’s filling me more and more with a zest for life -it’s really refreshing and exciting xP I don’t think I’ve ever felt such a strong desire to live for Christ and carry out his work throughout each day 🙂 of course life still has its struggles, and I have my moments of weakness, but it’s just so exciting following Christ 😀 it’s like I’m filled with such a huge sense of.. motivation and energy? that I can’t help but feel I need to do something with it!! this really is what life is all about!! xP

Today I woke up filled with a huge sense of energy and motivation to do things. It’s as though I’m slowly starting to see things in a different light.

The word “hosanna” is used to express adoration, praise, or joy.
When I thought of a song to listen to, was it a coincidence that the lyrics of “Hosanna” sang themselves into my head? The song sounded very different today.

I feel as though God’s trying to tell me something. I’m slowly beginning to share his visions, even share his passions, maybe.

“I see a generation
Rising up to take the place
With selfless faith, with selfless faith

I see a new revival
Staring as we pray and seek
We’re on our knees, we’re on our knees”

I can see that same vision – other people following Christ, other people living lives to the full.. it’s such an amazing vision to see. I didn’t really believe it before, because I thought “how can you have a whole generation worshiping Jesus? that’s basically impossible. There’s just so many people.” But it’s as though God turned my shoulders away from my perspective on the left, overlooking empty plains, to a view on my right, overlooking the city below, on top of a mountain. Same place, but different perspective. It’s really refreshing.. very mind-blowing.

http://youtu.be/_ajFnnKFivY

I believe I’m hearing the first few notes of a melody.. the beginnings of a song.
Sometimes the tune is uncertain. Other times it’s foreboding and harsh, with jumbled notes played at random.
Sharp tones replace harmonies and the wrong tempo is followed.
At times other instruments join in, and there is a duet, a trio. The orchestra plays for a while until it’s time for a solo or acapella again.

But the conductor never leaves. He continues to stand out in front, waving his baton no matter how bad the tune.

Your life is singing its own song..
the question is..

can you hear it?

Author: inspiiral

Sharing my splash of ideas :)

Leave a Reply

