inspiiral

– a collision of art and writing interlocking in spirals

Behind Closed Doors

Leave a comment

Behind Closed Doors

Behind closed doors

I hear a knock

so faint, can’t tell

if it’s real

or not

 

this knock I hear

getting louder,

still.

 

Loud, then soft

and at times,

strong-willed

 

The door is shut

its padlock

clamped tight.

 

The door

doesn’t open

Things just aren’t

right.

 

The knock

gets weaker,

the signal more

faint.

 

The door

changes from

shiny brown

to taint.

How I wish

she’d come

to be consoled,

the door-knocker

that’s so lonely,

and tell me all

she’s the one

I wish to help

if only she’d let me,

I’d help her myself

-to be finished!

Any suggestions?-

P.S
Any ideas on how to link the 2nd to last and last stanza?

I intentionally left no full stop at the end – it means there’s no end to this poem.. it’s to be continued.
And also that there’s no end to this. Even though the narrator can’t help the person knocking on the door now, the narrator wishes to – and hopes to – do so in the future.

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” – Philippians 4:6-7

No one will be able to stand up against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you. – Joshua 1:5

Author: inspiiral

Sharing my splash of ideas :)

Leave a Reply

