inspiiral

– a collision of art and writing interlocking in spirals

Injust Ice

2 Comments

hey ya!

Just a heads up, coming up is another busy period in my life,  so you may not be hearing from me for a while 🙂

So last week I felt challenged to pray using a different way, and what better way to pray than listening to upbeat music and blog? xD so yup, I’m giving myself about 5minutes to write as much as I can before I get back into what I need to do!

Today I’ve been thinking of all the injustice  in this world, all those hurting from the consequences of others. And I just knew that today I had to pray for all those who are broken in the world. I was searching for some music with Christian lyrics on youtube, and found these songs in the recommended videos on the right side 😛 

May you be encouraged by my prayer, and these songs.
If you are suffering, remember that you are NEVER  alone. There are people who can help you – I warmly encourage you to seek those who can help you. I am praying for you.

Enjoy 🙂

DISCLAIMER: The intention of this post was not to offend anyone unreligious. Different people choose to respond to injustice differently, and this is just one way I choose to respond to it. If reading prayers offends you then feel free to not read my blog. Thank-you.

 

Sanctus Real – Alone   (Such an upbeat song for a sad title :P)

you are not alone
know that I will fight the tides to be together
when you feel alone
listen to this song
to make your heart feel better

 

and a slightly sadder song..
Broken Girl by Matthew West
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9X6h6QiFqi4&feature=related

you’re not the worthless they made you feel
There is a love they can never steal awayy
you don’t have to stay the broken girl


All this time – Britt Nicole
http://youtu.be/nNcx209-vrA

Speak Life – Toby Mac

Lord, I pray for all the injustice in this world. The injust that glazes like ice and hardens and breaks people’s hearts. I pray that you may help those affected by the broken, and those reaping the consequences of others’ actions. May you bring hope into their lives, and help them out of the hole they feel they’ve stepped into. Show them a way out, Father. Bring healing to them, and mend their broken hearts. Whatever they may be suffering from, whatever they’re going through – Lord, be with them. Place people in their lives that will help them out of their hurt. I pray for all who are hurt, all who are in need, that they may have newfound motivation, purpose and meaning in their lives, and be able to continue on.

God, may You instill inspire these individuals in different areas, and help them uncover their talents and put them to use. There is so much injustice in this world, and it’s disheartening to see, especially when our abilities are so limited and also when it seems not much can be done to undo the past.

May the past not hold the individuals back. Lord, bless them each and every day. Although I don’t fully understand why these things happen, I still pray that you’ll continue to watch over them and love them. Don’t forget them, Lord. Though I have faith that you won’t 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Author: inspiiral

Sharing my splash of ideas :)

2 thoughts on “Injust Ice

  1. Santus real are so cool. I own Stellar Kart stuff, which is like santus real =D

Leave a Reply

